Emilie Autumn Live

Do I even dare do this? Do I tackle a live Emilie Autumn performance (gulp)? Let’s give it a shot. Here is a snippet of what you will see if you attend one of her performances….

First off, notice the role Emilie’s backup singers (the Bloody Crumpets) fill. Each one has a distinct personality and brings something different to the performance. Emilie is the star, but they are almost as important. Notice the humor and sexuality. What I might love most is the interaction with the crowd. Emilie’s live show is not I sing and you watch. It becomes much more fun and intimate than that. Emilie even delivers a poignant dialogue on how everyone is different and that is ok.

The live vocals are not her best on this particular video. You also hear a lot of the crowd singing along with her. I’ve heard her sound way better. That is not why I’m posting this particular video. I want you to see the show that is Emilie Autumn. Again, as always, this almost eleven minutes only scratches the surface. Oh, one more FYI note…”Misery Loves Company” just happens to be my favorite Emilie Autumn song.

4 thoughts on “Emilie Autumn Live

  1. “MIsery Loves Company” is my favorite EA song as well. I believe it was the first song of hers I ever heard. At first I thought she was quite strange and I didn’t really like the rest of her music, but that song kept me interested. It’s at well over 500 plays on my iTunes. I would say it’s in my top 5 favorite songs of all time. 🙂

    She’s amazing live, btw. I’ve seen her twice and her violin solo seriously brought me to tears. She’s unreal.

    • I have yet to see her live. Emilie and TBM are on the top of my bucket list. Emilie actually performed live in Philly the same night as Ego Likeness, but I was already committed to a live review of Ego Likeness. Not that it was a problem. I love both EA and EL. I would have been happy seeing either one.

      As far as EA songs, I’ve been obsessed with “God Help Me” and “306” all week. Must have listened to both a hundred times each. It’s funny how you can hear these songs a million times, and still pick up something new when you hear them. There is just so much depth to Emilie Autumn.

Leave a comment