Birthday Massacre live

Today I decided to do something I’ve been wanting to do for a while now…post some live vids. Why today? I’m super psyched to be seeing Ayria in concert tonight. I think it’s appropriate. My first choice is the Birthday Massacre…they sound incredible live. Chibi’s vocals are spot on and the instruments are solid. I’m picking their trademark song “Happy Birthday.”

Here is a fact some of you may not know….The Birthday Massacre’s original name was Imagica. When they got signed to a record label, they decided to change their name to avoid confusion with another group named Imagica. They chose the title of their most popular song for their new name, and renamed the song “Happy Birthday.” Thus, The Birthday Massacre is the band we talk about now.

In this video, you will hear Chibi delivering those growling vocals live. She does this so well. I also love seeing her personality come out on stage. Notice the effects the lighting plays with stage show. Color is always important with the Birthday Massacre. Final note…for some reason this video’s volume appears to be very quiet. You may need to turn that volume up.

Leave a comment