Band Tag

I would like to thank Asylum Attendant for tagging everyone because he was too lazy.  Luckily, I fall under the everyone category.  Here goes nothing….Band Tag: questions based solely on bands and not individual artists.

1.) Top 3 favorite bands?

This one is relatively easy for me.  The Birthday Massacre, Ego Likeness, and Mankind is Obsolete.  I’ve been completely obsessed with MKIO for the past four months.  The other two have been staples on my playlists for a very long time.  Next question…

2.) Top 3 band member crushes?

I try really really hard to respect artists for their talent and overlook their unmistakable beauty.  Alas, I’m only human.  Here we go…

Jinxy from Santa Hates You.  For me, it really does not get much better than her.

Number two, Noemi Aurora from Helalyn Flowers.  I mean seriously, how the heck does this happen?  Her parents had super genes?

You know, as much as I may think I do not have a certain “type,” the first two women I posted are dark haired Italians.  Maybe not so coincidentally, so is my wife.  Hmmm….  The third is actually Scottish.  Lauren Mayberry of CHVRCHES.  Pure natural beauty.

3.) Favorite song?

Hey, when did this questionnaire switch to just single responses???  I want my top 3, dammit.  Seriously, WTF.  I’m going to stop dwelling on this, and go with my obvious response…”To Die For” by The Birthday Massacre.

4.) Song that makes you sad?

Ummmm…..plenty, and they are usually my favorite songs to listen to, especially when I’m in the right mood.  I’ll go with “More Than What I Am” by Mankind is Obsolete.

5.) Favorite song lyric?

“Without your soul, what would you sell?”  — from Devil’s in the Chemicals by Ego Likeness

6.) Band member I dislike?

I respectfully decline answering this question.  Considering what I do, best to leave this answer blank.

Ok, I don’t think I really have anyone to tag, but I had fun doing this.  Bonus, it killed a whole hour at work 😉

One thought on “Band Tag

Leave a comment