Ego Likeness

Image

Steven Archer and Donna Lynch…the duo who are Ego Likeness.  Such talent.  Their songs represents everything I love in music.  It is dark, haunting, heavy, emotional…I can listen to them for hours on end and never get tired of them.  I know exactly what to expect every time I press play…Dark Industrial Rock.  They completely know who they are as artists.  I am not saying their stuff all sounds the same, because it doesn’t by any means, but there is a predictability to their sound, and I love it.

Recently, I had the pleasure of seeing them perform live at the Dracula’s Ball in Philly and writing about it.  They were amazing!!!  Donna Lynch….I was in awe.  Of course I knew she had a great voice, but the power behind it left me breathless.  I didn’t expect that.  She sings with so much control on her CDs, but she knocked me on my keister live…while still maintaining that same control.  If I have to sum up their performance in one word, it would be “WOW”.  The second word would be “Ouch.”  My keister still hurts.
Ego Likeness is a total go to band for me.  There is never a moment when I am not in the mood to listen to them.  Their CD, “Order of the Reptile,” is one of the best complete albums I have ever heard.  The song “Aviary” is one of the best songs ever written in my opinion.  Ego Likeness is great, and I don’t use that word easily.  I can’t wait to post a few songs and talk about them.

Leave a comment